5 Crystals for Heart Chakra

5 Crystals for Heart Chakra

Spread the love:

Crystals have been used by people around the world for thousands of years as an effective tool for healing. They also help us connect to the divine. Discover five crystals that help heal heart chakras and we’ll also talk about these 5 crystals for heart chakra in detail as they bring balance to the mind, body, and spirit with Prokensho.

If you’ve ever taken a yoga or meditation class, had an energy healing session like reiki, or just watched online videos about those subjects, you’ve no doubt heard about chakras and the role they play in the flow of energy in your body.

You may have also learned that it’s important to keep your chakras open, or unblocked. But what exactly are chakras, and how do they affect your physical and emotional well-being?

In this article, we’ll take a closer look at your main chakras. We’ll also help explain the impact these energy centers may have on your mind and body, plus how to keep them “open” to promote physical, mental, and emotional well-being.

Also Read: How to Start Eating Meditation?

Source: Crystal Wisdom with Shannon Marie

Chakra Definition, Meaning & the crystals for heart chakra

Discover what each chakra means, why we have them, and how we can unlock them. Learn more about these amazing energy centers!

The seven main chakras in our bodies are located along our spine. They are associated with different parts of our body and mind. Each chakra has its color, meaning that when we focus on a particular area of our body, we will feel a corresponding emotion. For example, focusing on our heart chakra will bring us feelings of love and compassion.

Seven Heart Chakras
Source: yogapedia

What are chakras?

“Chakras” refer to the energy centers in your body and are called “disks” or “wheels” in Sanskrit. Nerve bundles and major organs are represented by these wheels or disks of spinning energy.

To function at their best, your chakras need to stay open, or balanced. It is possible to experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a particular chakra if it is blocked.

Seven main chakras run along your spine. Starting at the bottom of your spine and extending to the top, they make up your spinal column. According to some people, the human body contains 114 different chakras.

Below, we will explore in more detail the seven main chakras most often referred to.

What are the seven main chakras?

In our bodies, we have chakras, which are energy centers. The spine has seven major chakras, each located at a specific location. Let’s take a closer look at each of them.

Root Chakra

The base of our being. This is where we connect with Earth and nature. Located at the base of our spine, the root chakra is associated with survival instincts, self-esteem, and grounding. If this chakra isn’t balanced, we might feel insecure, anxious, or depressed.

Sacral chakra

The sacral chakra, or Svadhisthana, is located just below your belly button. This chakra is responsible for your sexual and creative energy. Additionally, it involves how you relate to your own emotions and those of others.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Our power center. Located between our navel and solar plexus, this chakra is responsible for our sense of purpose and how we define ourselves.

Heart Chakra

Our emotional center. Located just below the breastbone, this chakra is associated with love, empathy, and compassion.

Throat Chakra

Our communication center. Located at the throat, this chakra is connected to speaking out loud and expressing ourselves.

Third eye chakra

The third eye chakra, or Ajna, is located between your eyes. You can thank this chakra for a strong gut instinct. That’s because the third eye is responsible for intuition. It’s also linked to imagination.

Crown chakra

The crown chakra, or Sahasrara, is located at the top of your head. The spiritual connection to yourself, others, and the universe are represented by your Sahasrara. It also plays a role in your life’s purpose.

How can you unblock a chakra?

According to Malaspina, a great way to promote balance in a chakra is to create alignment in your physical body through:

  1. yoga postures
  2. breathing practices to encourage the flow of energy
  3. meditation to bring about clarity of mind

Each chakra has yoga poses that may help fine-tune its energy. You can also use crystals to unblock the positive energy of your particular chakra. In this article, we’ll take a look at five crystals for heart chakra.

Source: Meditative Mind

5 Crystals for Heart Chakra

Crystals have long been used in traditional medicine to treat physical ailments. Today, many people use crystals to improve their emotional well-being. The heart chakra is located at the center of our chest and governs love, compassion, and selflessness. It also helps us connect with others on a deeper level. Let’s take a look at five crystals for heart chakra.


Amethyst crystal has been used throughout history to promote peace, harmony, and tranquillity. This beautiful purple stone contains high amounts of quartz, which is known to cleanse the body of toxins and negative energy.


Citrine is a yellowish-orange variety of quartz with a rich golden hue. It is believed to bring love, joy, and happiness into one’s life.

Clear Quartz

Clear Quartz crystal has been used throughout history to promote peace, harmony, and tranquillity. This stone helps to clear negative energy and emotions from the body.

Green Aventurine

Green Aventurines is one of the rarest stones in the world. They are found only in Brazil and Peru. These beautiful stones are known to bring good fortune and prosperity.


Hematite is a crystal that helps us connect with our emotions. It brings out feelings of love and compassion. This stone also helps us understand others better.

Related: The Sanskrit Mantras of Prosperity

Spread the love:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *